What happened to TFD like stretch goal?

I really miss I have missed the original campaign for thrill and lower price :slight_smile:

Looking at the Fig page, I see DRIVEABLE VEHICLES has been reached, but not next two promising ones (FLOATING BASE and UNDERWATER MISSIONS) … sounds like TFD is a bit back!

Since I suppose people are pre-buying the game even after campaign, is there a chance this TFD like feats will be implemented in the end?

We already announced quite some time ago that we would be releasing the Floating Base as a free DLC after launch. The Underwater Missions would now be a possibility for a paid DLC in the future.

8 Likes

We already announced quite some time ago that we would be releasing the Floating Base as a free DLC after launch. The Underwater Missions would now be a possibility for a paid DLC in the future.

I am a newbie, so thank you for repeating yourself. I could not see this clearly on web site game features, nor on original strech goal page, and for all that loved TFDs ability to use water as combat area too (as well as underwater weapons, new aliens) its a great news.

Throw in technology combined vehicles from third game - maybe some of the species (kind of Master of Orion thing inside strategic game) and it will be a true spiritual rebirth. No real time play, thanks.

So 2010 or so, fight goes deeper and story expands :wink:

Will buy that DLC!

Sidenote: Hope some of the TFD inspired creatures might return …

Like lobster, not only crab alien.

Or Triscene

3 Likes

I really look forward to Terror from the Deep style missions coming to Phoenix Point in the future.

3 Likes

Underwater missions are truly a great idea for Phoenix Point considering its setting. Another thing I would look forward to. Though I was under the impression (theorizing) that toward the end of the game, you’d have to go into the deep sea to fight the Dead God. So this indicates that might not be the case.
EDIT: