Enjoying the Game: Comments After 20+ Days

Phoenix Point

Having spent the last 20 days playing this game (Legend)(yes, addicted), all day long, every day, I thought I’d offer some comments about what I’ve found so enjoyable with the game. There are enough doom and gloom posts out there everywhere to cover those points of view.

1. Geoscape:
    -aim for the Mist areas, not a gradual, total expansion around the World
    -(Wish: That I could see what areas I’ve scanned. Maybe the brownish colour of the World turns a green shade? I’d really like to be able to know where I’ve scanned when I can look for Pandoran bases.)
    -so many different types of sites…ty to the writing team! (Am actually disappointed when a site turns up nothing!)

2. Tactical Missions
    -I started playing XCom style and died. Cover isn’t! Well, it can be, but if your derriere sticks out a bit… How many of you have pinged off a Triton because it’s flipper/tentacle/whateverthosethingsare was sticking out? The ballistic model is fantastic.
    -But my assault rifle does NO damage! That was frustrating at first, playing XCom style. And when the Crabs and Tritons come covering in scale armour, it really becomes frustrating. But I learned to deal with it. The game gives you lots of devices to cut through the armour, and they offer so many different approaches, I’m amazed at the depth of the design of all those parts. Stay back and sniper rifle them, or grenade them, or cannon them, or berserker armour break them (current favourite w an assault rifle followed by everyone else w assault rifles), or… it seems like the possibilities are endless. TY to the weapons/armour design team/