Start with ALL DLC/some/or none?

So im totally new to PP. (I love it btw!!!)

What id like to ask more experienced players is would/should i turn on ALL the dlc that comes with the “Behemoth Editon” i just bought ? Or some, or none (as per title, lol)

In most cases like this, tbh, i usually ALWAYS do a single run with just the base game.

Ive even started a campaign in PP like this now.

But over the last couple days ive read up quite a bit on PP & it appears that theres a MASSIVE difference in the base game, & PP with all the extras.

Personally, as long as the base game isnt “busted”, im ok with a first run through as is.

BUT, if the base game is essentially “crappy” (no offence!), then id appreciate feedback asap.
Thanks in advance for any replies.

My take is to keep going with the base game. This way one can learn the mechanics, tactical, strategic and unit build combos. Next run, add a couple of DLCs to spice up the campaign

I can only agree, for the first time playing PP the DLCs with all their sidequests can easily overwhelm one especially when you don’t really know how all the mechanics work. Sure, they all add a couple of nice things but they really don’t switch the base game that massively.

Thanks for quick replies guyz.

Nice to know im on the right track :slight_smile:

2 Likes

Base game is still good enough despite lacking few mechanics.

DLCs mostly add parallel layers with additional mechanics which enrich game, but are completely unnecessary to win the game.

In other words DLCs add a lot of stuff to do during campaign but they don’t change ending(s) or they don’t prolong campaign in any way.

Or in another “other words” they increase difficulty because a lot is happening at once which can overwhelm along with bad RNG, which can happen to the player on strategic level. For inexperienced players it can be too much.