Sirens: Did you not test this before launch?

I know this is not a new topic. I read before from others how sirens are massively annoying. I am still posting it because I started playing recently and made the same experience others made before me, and I think you desperately need to listen to the feedback.

I’m neither a great nor a bad player of strategy games. To me, Sirens are overpowered and not fun to fight. The second point is a lot more important: If fighting them was at least fun or an interesting challenge, all would be fine. BUt this is just disheartening.

My team of Lvl 4 Soldiers is in a mission where we have to kill two sirens who appear always together, and it is impossible. They are too heavily armored, they seem to never fail taking over characters and there is no strategy to make them lose control over my soldiers - except killing them, of course.

This is annoying, exhausting and unfair. What the hell were you thinking when you came up with those fuckers? Die you not test this before launch?

PS: Yes, I am also aware that comparisons to XCom are a dangerous topic in these forums. I respect that. This game does not need to be XCom. But I think that there is a difference between providing a different, harder, less streamlined game, and providing an annoying, unfair game that discourages people. I’m just frustrated at the moment, and can not imagine buying any DLCs if this is how you balance Phoenix Point.

1 Like

Sirens had already been hit with a nerf bat. I guess they look powerful to you because there were only 2 of them in your mission. Wait till you start seeing five of them together and they would start feeling more like a regular mob))
I’ve got 5 Sirens + 2 Chirons + some Arthrones and Tritons in my second Siren mission (Synedrion haven defence). I’ve managed to win it on the second try after making a retreat and luring them to a position where I could attack them point-blank with several soldiers.